AYSO 2018 CALENDAR

Sat Apr 28 In person signups/scholarship applications
Sat May 12 In person signups/scholarship applications
Thu. May 31 Early Registration fees end
Sun. July 15 Practice Field Requests open up
Sun. July 15 Deadline for receiving a full refund
Wed. August 1 Last day for guaranteed spot on a team. All signups after this will be put onto WAIT LIST
Sat. August 1 Scholarship Application Deadline
Mon. August 6,7,9 Intermediate Referee Clinic: 6pm to 10pm all three nights
Sat. August 11 COACHES’ MEETING—ALL DIVISIONS UCSB HARDER STADIUM 10 AM

ALL REFEREE CLINICS ARE AT BISHOP HIGH SCHOOL.
ALL COACH CLINICS ARE AT GIRSH PARK, MEET BY THE PLAYGROUND.

Sat. August 11 Intermediate (14U) Coach Clinic – one day class 8 am to 5:30 pm plus pre-course work
Sun. August 12 Advanced (16/18U) Coach Clinic – one day class 8 am to 5:30 pm plus pre-course work
Mon. August 13 First Day for Practices

REFEREE CLINICS: Part A required to referee 8U and below, Part A and B required to referee 10U and above. Prospective adult and youth (ages 12-17) referees may attend any class.
Mon. August 13 Referee Clinic – Part A 6 – 10 pm Youth Referees encouraged
Tues. August 14 Referee Clinic – Part A 6 – 10 pm
Wed. August 15 Referee Clinic – Part B 6 – 10 pm Youth Referees encouraged
Thurs. August 16 Referee Clinic – Part B 6 – 10 pmFri. August 17 Safe Haven for Coaches: 7 to 8:30 pm
Sat. August 18 Coaches Clinic – 8:30 am to 12 pm (5U & 8U), 9:30 am to 4 pm (10U),
9:30 am to 5 pm (12U), 1pm to 4:30 pm (6U)
Sun. August 19 UCSB Men’s and Women’s Soccer SKILLS DAY at UCSB STADIUM (2- 5 pm)
Mon. August 20 Referee Clinic – Part A 6 – 10 pm
Tues. August 21 Referee Clinic – Part A 6 – 10 pm Youth Referees encouraged
Wed. August 22 Referee Clinic – Part B 6 – 10 pm
Thurs. August 23 Referee Clinic – Part B 6 – 10 pm Youth Referees encouraged
Fri. August 24 Safe Haven for Coaches Clinic – 7pm – 8:30pm
Sat. August 25 Referee Clinic – Part A and B 8am — 5pm Youth Referees encouraged
Sat. August 25 Coaches Clinic – 8:30 to 12 pm (5U & 8U), 9:30 am to 4 pm (10U), 9:30 am to 5 pm (12U),
1 pm to 4:30 pm (6U)

Sat. September 1 Last day for refunds – (except for players on waiting list)
Sat. September 8 First Game
Sat. September 15 Game 2 (Photo Day)
Sun. September 16 Game 3 for 10U, 12U, 14U
Sat. September 22 Game 3 for 5U, 6U, 7U, 8U, Game 4 for 10U
Sat/Sun Sept 22/23 Move in Weekend, No games at UCSB
Sat. September 29 LEMON FESTIVAL, No Games at Girsh Park
Sat. September 29 Game 4 for 12U, 14U
Mon. October 2 Deadline for All Star Coach Applications
Sat. October 6 Game 4 for 5U, 6U, 7U, 8U. Game B1 for 10U, 12U, 14U
Thurs. October 11 Mid-Season Coaches Meeting, 7 pm
Sat. October 13 Game 5 for 5U, 6U, 7U, 8U Game B2 for 10U, 12U, 14U (MAKEUP PHOTO DAY)
Mon. Oct 15-19 All Star Coach Selection Week
Sat. October 20 Game 6 for 5U, 6U, 7U, 8U Game B3 for 10U, 12U, 14U
Sat. October 20 Banner Display Night at UCSB Harder Stadium, 6 pm. All kids get in free. (UCSB vs CSUN)
Sat. October 27 Game 7 for 5U, 6U, 7U, 8U Game B4 for 10U, 12U, 14U
Sun. October 28 Volunteer Appreciation Party at Girsh Park
Sat. November 3 Game 8 for 5U, 6U, 7U, 8U Game B5 for U9, U10, U12, U14
Sat. November 10 Game 9 for 5U, 6U, 7U, 8U. Volunteer Appreciation (VAP) Playoffs for 10U, 12U, 14U
Sun. November 11 Game 10 for 5U, 6U, 7U, 8U. VAP Playoffs for 10U, 12U, 14U
Sat/Sun Nov 17,18 Rain dates
Mon. November 19 All Star Player Draft/Selection, 6-9 pm
Sat/Sun Nov 24,25 Area League Playoffs at Pleasant Valley Fields in Camarillo