AYSO 2019 CALENDAR

  • Fri. May 31 Early Registration fees end
  • Mon. July 15 Practice Field Requests open up
  • Mon. July 15 Deadline for receiving a full refund
  • Thu. August 1 Last day for guaranteed spot on a team…all signups after this will be put onto WAIT LIST
  • Thu. August 1 Scholarship Application Deadline
  • Sat. August 10 COACHES’ MEETING—ALL DIVISIONS UCSB HARDER STADIUM 10 AM
  • Sat. August 10 Coaches Clinic – Int(14U) pre-class work plus class 8 am to 5:30 pm (location tbd)
  • Sun. August 11 Coaches Clinic – Adv(16/18U) pre-class work plus class 8 am to 5:30 pm (location tbd)
  • Mon. August 12 First Day for Practices

ALL REFEREE CLASSES ARE AT DOS PUEBLOS HIGH SCHOOL, ROOM S-10
PART A IS NECESSARY TO REFEREE 5U-8U; PARTS A&B TO REFEREE 10U AND ABOVE

  • Mon. August 12 Referee Clinic – Part A 6 – 10 pm
  • Tues. August 13 Referee Clinic – Part A 6 – 10 pm
  • Wed. August 14 Referee Clinic – Part B 6 – 10 pm
  • Thurs. August 15 Referee Clinic – Part B 6 – 10 pm
  • Fri. August 16 Safe Haven for Coaches: 7 to 8:30 pm

ALL COACH CLINICS ARE AT GIRSH PARK

  • Sat. August 17 Coaches Clinic – 8:30 to 12:30 pm (6U & 8U), 9:30 am to 4 pm (10U), 9:30 am to 5 pm (12U),
    2 pm to 4:45 pm (5U)
  • Sun. August 18 UCSB SKILLS DAY at UCSB STADIUM (2:30 pm 5U-8U) (4pm 10U-18U) 5:30 pm Coaches
  • Mon. August 19 Referee Clinic – Part A 6 – 10 pm
  • Tues. August 20 Referee Clinic – Part A 6 – 10 pm
  • Wed. August 21 Referee Clinic – Part B 6 – 10 pm
  • Thurs. August 22 Referee Clinic – Part B 6 – 10 pm
  • Fri. August 23 Safe Haven for Coaches Clinic – 7pm – 8:30pm
  • Sat. August 24 Referee Clinic: Part A & Part B, 8 am – 5 pm, youth referees particularly encouraged
  • Sat. August 24 Coaches Clinic – 8:30 to 12:30 pm (6U & 8U), 9:30 am to 4 pm (10U), 9:30 am to 5 pm (12U),
  • 2 pm to 4:45 pm (5U)
  • Sun. September 25 Referee Runaround 11-4 pm, Girsh Park
  • Sun. September 1 Last day for refunds – (except for players on waiting list)
  • Sat. September 7 First Game
  • Sat. September 14 Game 2 (Photo Day: 18U,16U,14U,12U,10U BOYS)
  • Sun. September 15 Game 3 for 10U, 12U, 14U
  • Sat. September 21 Game 3 for 5U, 6U, 7U, 8U, Game 4 for 10U (Photo Day:5U,6U,7U.8U.10U GIRLS)
  • Sat/Sun Sept 21/22 Move in Weekend, No games at UCSB
  • Sat. September 28 LEMON FESTIVAL, No Games at Girsh Park
  • Sat. September 28 Game 4 for 12U, 14U
  • Tue. October 1 Deadline for All Star Coach Applications
  • Sat. October 5 Game 4 for 5U, 6U, 7U, 8U. Game B1 for 10U, 12U, 14U
  • Sun. October 6, 1 PM, UCSB Women’s Banner Day. UCSB vs. Long Beach State, Harder Stadium, kids with jerseys get in free.
  • Thurs. October 10 Mid-Season Coaches Meeting, 7 pm (location TBD)
  • Sat. October 12 Game 5 for 5U, 6U, 7U, 8U Game B2 for 10U, 12U, 14U
  • Mon. Oct 14-18 All Star Coach Selection Week
  • Sat. October 19 Game 6 for 5U, 6U, 7U, 8U Game B3 for 10U, 12U, 14U
  • Sat. October 19 Banner Display Night at UCSB Harder Stadium, 7pm. All kids get in free. (UCSB vs UC Davis)
  • Sat. October 26 Game 7 for 5U, 6U, 7U, 8U Game B4 for 10U, 12U, 14U
  • Sun. October 27 Volunteer Appreciation Party at Girsh Park
  • Sat. November 2 Game 8 for 5U, 6U, 7U, 8U Game B5 for U9, U10, U12, U14
  • Sat. November 9 Game 9 for 5U, 6U, 7U, 8U. Volunteer Appreciation (VAP) Playoffs for 10U, 12U, 14U
  • Sun. November 10 Game 10 for 5U, 6U, 7U, 8U. VAP Playoffs for 10U, 12U, 14U
  • Sat/Sun Nov 16,17 Rain dates
  • Sat/Sun Nov 16,17 Area League Playoffs at Pleasant Valley Fields in Camarillo
  • Mon. November 18 All Star Player Draft/Selection, 6-9 pm
  • Sat/Sun Jan 11, 12 2020 – Area All Star Playoffs at Pleasant Valley Fields in Camarillo